savory oatmeal vegetables

Royal Breakfast Porridge

That savoury porridge got even better than that one. Today, instead of regular ghee, I used my pulao ghee. And I added a quarter cup of finely chopped beets. Doesn’t that look gorgeous? It smelled gorgeous too, I can assure you!

OK as per request, this post has been modified to add a recipe.

Recipe: Royal Breakfast Porridge

1 cup whole grain muesli (the kind without any fruits)

1/2 cup of finely chopped vegetables like carrots and beans

1/4 cup of finely chopped beets

A handful of chopped parsely

A handful of raw peanuts

1 tsp of perfumed ghee

Process: Heat the ghee in a saucepan. Add the peanuts, vegetables and parsley, not the beets. Saute for a minute and add two cups of water. Add the muesli and bring to a boil. Add salt to taste and the chopped beets. Stir well and remove from heat.

 

 

 

 

5 thoughts on “Royal Breakfast Porridge

  1. Nithya

    It looks lovely! When I was in Germany, I used to buy this mixed muesli (or at least I think it was, it looked like poha from different grains) and make a poha breakfast out of it. Yum…

Comments are closed.